Rahman recognized for Best Paper at 2015 ASME Energy Sustainability Conference

PhD candidate Aowabin Rahman recently received a Best Paper award for his technical paper and presentation on thermal energy storage modeling, written and delivered in 2015. The paper was recognized by the Advanced Energy Systems Division of ASME as being of the highest quality among those presented last year. His co-authors were Nelson Fumo of the University of Texas at Tyler and SSES Lab founder Amanda Smith. The Energy Sustainability Conference is part of ASME PowerEnergy, a combined conference for the electric power sector and energy researchers.

Please see the article ME Student Won Best Paper at National ASME Conference on the Mech Engineering website for Aowabin’s story.

A related paper by the same authors is currently in press with the Applied Thermal Engineering journal.